Drake:GQ Feature

20130618-111952.jpg
Click Link For Video
Here’ an interesting excerpt from Drizzy’s article in gentleman’s quarterly relating to the Chris Brown incident.
“I don’t want my name to be synonymous with that guy’s name. I really don’t. I wish we could sit down, just like you and me are right now, and talk it out man-to-man. But that’s not going to happen. I’m not confrontational, but if someone challenges, I’m not going to back down. …It’s embarrassing, the amount of media coverage. Two rappers fighting over the woman. He’s not even a rapper, but still, it’s the last way you want your name out there. It distracts from the music. But he’s made me the enemy, and that’s the way it’s gonna stay, I guess. …If I think about it too much, I feel it wraping around my foot, like I get a feeling it could end really badly.”

This entry was published on June 18, 2013 at 12:54 pm. It’s filed under Music, News, StaffPick and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

